Books for Slavery and Human Trafficking Awareness Month

I feel it is extremely important to become informed about a regarding you feel passionate about. I think it is amazing this blog was able to recommend a great selection of books in order to understand the topic to a greater extent. How could someone be supportive of a movement whilst knowing nothing about it? Through also providing a list of organizations that fight against human trafficking, I am more aware of how to help. I felt the need to share this so that my readers are more understanding in regards to this significant topic.

My only critiques would be the small selection of books that are offered regarding human trafficking, and that, as the writer mentioned themselves, the books pertain to mainly one form of human trafficking. I would have liked to see books about the other form of human trafficking, labor, in order to better understand it and become more informed. However, the writer did a stellar job at presenting the issue and recommending ways to gain knowledge in regards to it!

Image result for book clipart
https://openclipart.org/tags/book%20icon

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started